Connect
To Top

Watch: Little Dragon Embraces A Sweet Surprise

Little Dragon has a new song out called “Sweet” that lives up to its title. The hooky slice of electronic pop will rot teeth with its multiple hooks and cooing vocals.

The dearly departed Prince would super-proud of having had influence of this one not because it sounds like him but because it only sounds a little bit like him.

“Sweet” takes flight and rolls from the left and right channel of the mind with a lot of ear candy for headphones users.

Visually, the video is trippy to say the very least and for those that want to play it straight, the audio is simply just a good damn song.

The song springs from the LP Season High.

Little Dragon hails from Sweden and features  Yukimi Nagano (vocals, percussion), Erik Bodin (drums), Fredrik Källgren Wallin (bass) and Håkan Wirenstrand (keyboards).

Get to know them at little-dragon.net while you check out “Sweet.”

Watch: Little Dragon “Sweet”

Listen: Little Dragon “Sweet”

Little Dragon Tour Dates:

Thu 04/13/17               Pioneertown, CA

Fri 04/14/17                 Indio, CA                    Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival

Sun 04/16/17               San Diego, CA

Tue 04/18/17               Santa Ana, CA

Fri 04/21/17                 Indio, CA                    Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival

Sat 04/22/17                Santa Barbara, CA

Tue 04/25/17               Dallas, TX

Wed 05/03/17             Detroit, MI

Sun 05/07/17               Atlanta, GA

Sat 05/27/17                Bristol, United Kingdom

Sat 06/10/17                Manchester, United Kingdom

Fri 06/16/17                 Barcelona, Spain

Sat 07/22/17                Olympic Valley, CA

Wed 07/26/17             Morrison, CO

Sat 07/29/17                Cooperstown, NY

Mon 07/31/17              Pittsburgh, PA

 

More in Audio