To Top

Arctic Monkeys announce first new album in five years

A sure gamble.

After five years of keeping fans waiting, Arctic Monkeys are finally delivering a brand new album

It is time to get out the dancing shoes, because after an amount of time that has felt like an eternity Arctic Monkeys are finally delivering a highly anticipated brand new album – their first one in five years.

The upcoming sixth full length album is to be titled Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, which will be the follow-up to 2013’s smash hit record AM.

In addition to announcing the new album and its title, the band has also released the cover art, the track list, and a short preview video (which can be viewed below) to announce the coming of Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino.

The album was produced by James Ford (Simian Mobile Disco) and Arctic Monkeys front man Alex Turner and was recorded in Los Angeles, Paris, and London.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino will be available for sale on May 11 via Domino Records.

This past January Arctic Monkeys announced their reunion after a noticeable hiatus/time spent apart after promoting AM.

They announced they would be doing a run of festivals around the world this year, followed by in February an announcement of them doing a run of North American tour dates.

Tickets to all of the upcoming Arctic Monkeys tour dates can be found as well as purchased here.

Arctic Monkeys will also be reissuing their album Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not for Vinyl Me Please.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino track list

1. Star Treatment
2. One Point Perspective
3. American Sports
4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
5. Golden Trunks
6. Four Out of Five
7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
8. Science Fiction
9. She Looks Like Fun
10. Batphone
11. The Ultracheese

Keep up with music at Salute.

Watch: Arctic Monkeys Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino announcement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Audio