To Top

Cardi B reveals “Invasion of Privacy” tracklist

Get ready for fire

Cardi B is ready for the world to invade her privacy.

Rap princess Cardi B treated fans to a sneak peek of her debut album when she revealed the tracklist via Twitter.

Cardi B revealed the 13 tracks that include her smash hit “Bodak Yellow” as well as her December release “Bartier Cardi.” It also features her latest bop that is sure to race up the charts, “Drip” featuring Migos and her get-back-at-my-ex track “Be Careful.”

When taking a look at the track listing, fans will see that only “Drip” and “Bartier Cardi” feature other artists, Migos and 21 Savage, respectfully. Is this on purpose? Is Cardi B going the bolder route of not relying on other well-known artists to feature on her debut album to make it soar higher? Or is she purposely leaving something out and the guest spots are the surprises she alludes to in her tweet?

Invasion of Privacy will be Cardi B’s first full length album. Previously, she had released her first mixtape Gangsta Bitch Music, Vol. 1 in 2016 which was followed up in February of 2017 by Gangsta Bitch Music, Vol. 2. She caught the attention of fans when she digitally released “Bodak Yellow” via Atlantic Records in June of 2017.

From then on, the demand for more Cardi B has been immense. She was nominated for two Grammys this year and performed on the illustrious stage with her future tour mate Bruno Mars. Cardi then went on to win the Best New Hip-Hop Artist award at this year’s iHeartRadio awards where she announced Invasion of Privacy in her acceptance speech.

The day after her April 6th album release, she will be the musical act on Saturday Night Live and will then be the first to co-host The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon the following Monday, April 9th. Fans will be able to catch her finessing on the 24k Magic Tour this fall with Bruno Mars.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Audio